BLACK WITCHERY “Desecration of the Holy Kingdom”

BLACK WITCHERY Desecration of the Holy Kingdom


  • PLN: 40.00 zł

At the time, “Desecration of the Holy Kingdom” represented the most morbid necromantic invocation of Blasphemy and Sarcofago and others like them that had yet been summoned forth. No other band fully captured these bands’ intense and ritualistic sound with the same violence and dedication to chaos. And yet, while the influence of these bands is undoubtedly found within their work, Black Witchery defined their own sound relying upon their mentors merely to establish a stream in which to create their own dark current. Black Witchery’s sound on “Desecration of the Holy Kingdom” is furious and focused. The instruments are so carefully connected to one another that the sound is an almost mechanical. And yet the songs are not driven so much by the frenetic riffs and blast beats but by Impurath’s maniacal vocal performance. These characteristics made Black Witchery’s sound distinctive, and in this way, the band’s purpose was immediately clear. Black Witchery was not out to emulate the bands by which they were influenced; instead, they embodied the very essence of the genre. As such, Black Witchery helped to usher in what may be convincingly characterized as the second wave of bestial black/death metal. Much like Conqueror and Revenge, Black Witchery established their own identity while simultaneously paying tribute to their predecessors.

Country: United States
Label: Nuclear War Now
Year: 2017
Genre: Death/Black Metal

1. Desecration of the Holy Kingdom
2. Crush the Messiah
3. Blasphemous Onslaught
4. Command of the Iron Baphomet
5. Unholy Vengeance of War
6. Into Damnation Eternal
7. Chaostorms of Demonic Hate
8. Invincible Antichrist Victory
9. The Angelholocaust
10. Ritual (Blasphemy cover)
11. Deaththrash (Sarcófago cover)

You may listen HERE

3 in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “BLACK WITCHERY “Desecration of the Holy Kingdom””

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *