UNEARTHLY “Flagellum Dei” [digipak]

UNEARTHLY Flagellum Dei


  • PLN: 20.00 zł

“Flagellum Dei” is Unearthly’s fourth full length studio album, with the Brazillian outfit having been around since 1998. A heavy mix of Death and Black Metal, Unearthly’s signature sound is just that. Combining fast paced drums, and vocals that sound something akin to the Devil chanting with a drill down his throat, this band is brutal.
This album is definitely not for the faint of heart. Guitarist Vinnie Tyr shares his spot with Felipe Eregion, whose distinctive vocals play up to a completely ravenous drum assault.
The entire album is distinctively Death Metal, and exhibits the band’s all consuming dark-ness. Each track flows into the next, giving added smoothness and consistency. Tracks such as “7.62”, “Exterminata” add a slight acoustic flavour to the mix, creating a signature sound for the band, and in terms of “Exterminata” give a mellow come down to an other-wise heavy album.
This will hopefully be the album that pushes these guys forward, as it looks as though Unearthly have remained relatively unknown outside of Brazil despite having been around since the late 90s. Something tells me that this may not be the case for long though given the absolute power that quite literally screams throughout “Flagellum Dei’s” entirely. Pur-chase it now! “

– Monique LeChat (Zombie Clerk)

Country: Brazil
Label: Metal Age Production
Year: 2014
Genre: Black/Death Metal

1. 7.62
2. Baptized in Blood
3. Flagellum
4. Black Sun (Part I)
5. Osmotic Haeresis (Black Sun Part II)
6. My Fault
7. Eye for an Eye
8. Lord of All Battles
9. Limbus
10. Insurgency
11. Exterminata

You may listen HERE

1 in stock


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “UNEARTHLY “Flagellum Dei” [digipak]”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *