Several years having passed since the conception of their monumental debut album, Phrenelith have been slowly conjuring up new material, which has culminated in the creation and recording of a new full-length that will soon be unleashed upon the world. Titled Chimaera, Phrenelith’s second album comprises seven songs of bludgeoning death metal, with lyrics heavily inspired by the darker terms of Greek mythology and shows a horrid-yet-familiar visage. While delving into new and uncharted musical territory, incorporating new refining elements, Phrenelith’s attack is accompanied by the downtuned darkness and death-rattling emissions that the band is known for. Truly, it is not hyperbole to suggest that Chimaera eclipses the expansive horror of Desolate Endscape.

Country: Denmark
Label: Nuclear Winter Records
Year: 2021
Genre: Death Metal

1. Awakening Titans
2. Chimaerian Offspring – Part I
3. Phlegethon
4. Gorgonhead
5. Kykytos
6. Χίμαιρα
7. Chimaerian Offspring – Part II

You may listen HERE

In stock