OSSUARIUM “Calcified Trophies of Violence” [digipak]


OSSUARIUM seep out of the depths of Portland, Oregon’s underground.
Originally created as an outlet for Ryan Koger (drums) and Daniel Kelley (guitar/vocals) to express their mutual interest in late ’80s and early ’90s American death metal, OSSUARIUM fiendishly manifested into its current form with the addition of Nate McCleary (lead guitar) and Jeff Roman (bass) to their lineup in early 2017, after which they began writing the songs that would eventually become Calcified Trophies of Violence.
Indeed, their opening salvo seethes with the same eldritch darkness of their aesthetic forebears, pulsing with a similarly linear heft that marked so much classic death metal during the turn of the ’90s.
Even the production itself on the tape is era-accurate, so authentic is the band’s understanding of the form:
OSSUARIUM have arrived with Calcified Trophies of Violence.

Country: United States
Label: Blood Harvest
Year: 2018
Genre: Death Metal

1.Chapel of Bone
2.Deleterious Mutation
3.Abhorrent Travesty on the Human Shape

You may listen HERE

In stock

SKU 1fdb10845f91 Categories , , , Tags , ,