DISRUPTED “Morbid Death”


After the smashing “Heavy Death” EP, the Swedish juggernaut known as Disrupted unleash a massive debut full-length that´s going to expunge the naysayers in the scene. What this young and active quintet formed back in late 2012 in the small city of Ludvika have on offer is the kind of crunchy, rotten, heavy-as-a-concrete-block and genuine-to-the-bone Death Metal that their country was worldwide known for in the late 80´s and the early 90´s. Think Nihilist/Entombed, Interment, Grave and God Macabre with a healthy dose of D-beat à la more recent acts such as Bombs Of Hades or Bastard Priest, and you´ll get quite an accurate picture of what to expect. This is an album that retains the old glory and aesthetics of the Swedish tradition but enhances the sound, the speed and, yes, the heaviness. Time to rot again, only more gruesomely!!! “Morbid Death” was mixed and mastered by Karl Daniel Lidén @ Tri-Lamb Studios and features Per “Sodomizer” Eriksson (Bloodbath) as a guest guitar soloist on the songs “Rotten” and “Feast on the Priest”. Cover art by Marcus Hansson and band´s logo by Anders “Blakkheim” Nyström (Bloodbath, Katatonia).

Country: Sweden
Label: Memento Mori
Year: 2015
Genre: Death Metal

1. Rotten
2. Feast on the Priest
3. From the Tomb
4. Funeral Creep
5. Psalm for the Slaughtered
6. Maimed and Devoured
7. Resurrected
8. Behead the Dead
9. Buried in Bowels
10. Christian Death

You may listen HERE

In stock